Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bob Zakar

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bob Zakar

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (90 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Fadea

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Ryan he is a great insurance agent!"

Charles Kelley

October 28, 2022

4  out of  5
"Nice people."

Rosa Cruz-Avila

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 20 years. Bob Zakar's office has provided my family with great service. His staff are like family to me. I've never had a problem with any claim. I would highly recommend State Farm for home and auto!"

Paul Ganem

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick and thorough."

Emily Smith

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been customers of Bob Zakar since 2009, customer service is always excellent. Hope is who I always deal with and she goes above and beyond with helping me. I recommend them 100% to everyone I know. I can’t say enough great things about this office!"

Aloysius ranski

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff always willing to help. Have been with them for many years and would highly recommend for anyone looking for a great insurance team."

traci buford

February 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"like the commercial I feel like my State farm representative is the female (Jake )from State farm her name is Hope lambrix she takes really good care of us 💜🙂"

Soon Kong

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you very much for your outstanding customer support and service, Hope!"

Rebecca W

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent, Hope, was incredibly kind and helpful with getting us set up for homeowners insurance. Very easy to work with and we got a good rate."

K N

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I could not ask for a better agent. Thank you Bob, Kim, Ryan and all the team in the office. You are always so helpful. Thank you for all you do. You answer all my questions, help me understand my policies and are always willing to help. I can't say thank you enough. Thank you!!"

Denzel Tinsley

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were absolutely the most helpful agent I have ever dealt with with auto and homeowners insurance. Highly recommend, gave every discount possible. The price difference was night and day!!"

Sharon Tullar

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our experience is very positive with State Farm especially with Hope! Anytime we have needed help, had questions or looking for information they are always there to help. Follow up is great and makes you feel like they are really looking out for us! Customer Service is outstanding and appreciated."

jim S

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Experience was great my agent is Hope you must ask for her she is very knowledgeable she's funny she's got a great sense of humor I would love to have her for a neighbor."

Vanessa Caldwell

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Bob and team for years. They are so helpful in looking for the best rates and helping with questions should you have any. If it is outside of their hours and you call it is sent to a team in the United States to help but the office team always follows up with you. Kim and the other staff are always pleasant to talk too."

Kat

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Bob Zakar's office for over 5 years now, Hope has taken wonderful care of us!! The office is always looking out for our best interest, they answer all our questions in language we can understand, and help us whenever possible! They were especially helpful this past year when the laws in Michigan changed! I highly recommend Bob Zakar's office!!"

Ray Chimienti

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used State Farm / Bob Zakar for all my insurance needs (auto, home, personal articles, etc.) for many decades. The service they provide is always excellent. My particular agent, Hope Lambrix is very through, detailed, responsive and is always looking out for my best interest. I feel like they treat me as though I was a family member and over the years we have become good friends. The slogan "like a good neighbor, State Farm is there" is definitely true!"

Joe Koz

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Bob since 1997. As always his staff is always professional and helpful. I've built a repour with Alex and can call or email him with any question, always responds quickly. When we moved 8 years ago we could of changed agents to a closer one, we live an 1.5 hour away and another county, but choose to stay with Bob due to his and his staffs customer service. Alex, thank you again for your help through the years especially when the insurance laws for Michigan changed. You took the time to explain it to me and made sure I understood. No matter the question, you always make sure I understand all options available to me and my family. Bob, you should be proud of your staff and know that they are always professional and helpful."

Rieanna Stewart

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex Lazar made my switch to State Farm insurance incredibly easy. He was super responsive, detailed, and made sure to answer all my questions along the way. I would recommend any friend or family member to reach out to him for insurance services!"

Christopher Pearson

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was incredible!"

Tim Kerr

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our previous auto and home insurance company of many, many years had gotten complacent and sloppy. Bob Zakar State Farm took the time to create accurate policies to reflect the specific type of coverages we need. Very responsive. This is the best we have felt about our insurance in a long time."

Robert Hansen

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Alex Lazar a member of Bob's team. Alex was more knowledgeable about the insurance market than our outsourced HR, and jumped in on conversations with our outsourced HR to make sure I go the best rate. He very clearly outlined the different options I had and the pros and cons and each so that I can make a decision. If I have questions Alex answers them by my preferred method. I highly recommend working wth Bob Zakar and Alex Lazar"

Martha Clifton

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ryan and all the ladies there are always helpful..been with them for years and they always have good suggestions on my insurance needs..highly recommend!"

Kristy Schweim

August 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bob is a great insurance agent. A+ very knowledge and friendly."

Dorothea Kramer

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and pleasant."

Kristy Schweim

July 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bob is the man to talk to about your insurance needs. He's knowledgeable and friendly."